Star Wars: A New Sith

“Going somewhere, Jedi?”

This is a bit of a departure for me.

Much of my art is an homage to the literature of over a century ago, melding their vision with my own, bringing the work to the modern world and beyond. Though my primary focus has been on the Gothic authors, (Mary Shelley, Bram Stoker, H. P. Lovecraft, Gaston Leroux, and others,) I’ve also lent my own labor to the great works of Lewis Carroll and Frank Baum as well.

At the same time, I have struggled to keep from spending my energies on creating fan art of more recent stories, (tempting though a Borg vs. Xenomorph crossover may be.) Still, I couldn’t resist a bit of Science Fiction fun when a lovely model recently donned one of my robes. I just had to hand her my fencing foil, and shoot her as a Sith apprentice. (That’s right. I shot first. And PhotoShopped as well.)

The rest of the shoot is for my eyes only, photo reference for future paintings. ‘Till those are complete, I’ll share this one shot just for a grin.

Note: There are no funds changing hands here, and I don’t claim ownership of any aspect of the Star Wars universe. That is currently in the hands of those with the power of the dark side of copyright law, hence a certain cartoon mouse hasn’t graduated into public domain, even many decades after the death of his creator.
I got a bad feeling about this. Here’s hoping their lawyers don’t Force choke me. ‘Tis all in fun!

Master Nick
http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

Leave a Reply

