The Devil, You Say

Today, I’m reblogging a brilliant piece that incidentally demonstrates why I must pick my battles with great care.

In previous blogs, I’ve addressed our preconceptions about public nudity, breastfeeding, and the notion that the way to stem a shooting spree epidemic is more guns. I dare say that anyone willing and able to read and comprehend my pleas for sanity most likely wouldn’t need the perspective in the first place.

I intend to focus my future writing efforts on the arts; fiction, painting, and news of upcoming shows.

You are welcome to enjoy the ride!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/MasterNick
https://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

northierthanthou

image25The first sin was not the eating of an apple (or even a pomegranate). No, it began when mankind (or at least Eve) gave an ear to the Serpent, or so the story goes, at least according to my old Bible-as-Literature prof. I try to keep that in mind whenever I find myself cast in the role of that Serpent, or at least one of his servants.

I am speaking of course of those moments when someone tells me that I worship Satan, or that I serve him. It is common enough to see this charge leveled at atheists, at least on the net. I doubt its occurrence is limited to that context.

I must say that it took me some time to wrap my mind around the concept. You might think it would be a little difficult to worship an entity in which you don’t believe. I certainly did…

View original post 1,290 more words

Leave a Reply

