Discord and Devilry Wrapped

Master_Nick-Devilry-cropPlease allow me to introduce myself, Master Nick Roberts. I play Mephistopheles in the short motion picture “Discord and Devilry.”

This production harkens back to when I was known as the Jack of All Arts. I wrote the script, acted in the stage and screen versions, designed and constructed several costume pieces, and painted the dark fantasy art hanging in the background. As they say, there’s no rest for the wicked. I really must learn to delegate.
In sooth, I did supervise a team of makeup FX artists, rather than applying every drop myself. And after directing the stage version, I surrendered the film director’s chair to the talented Brock O’Toole. Habitual Master that I am, driven to realize the most precise and elaborate visions, handing over the controls was quite the feat of self-control.

We’ve just shot the final scene and it was spectacular. The severely cropped shot above is all I can reveal for the moment. Suffice to say that such manifestations of the beautiful and bizarre are why I’ve journeyed into the arts and made my home there.
Master_Nick-AuditionSkulDtl
Though culminating in a visually striking climax and peppered with ribaldry, this is a thinking person’s picture, challenging our notions of order and chaos, religious doctrine and free will.

All this, and Hamlet’s late jester Yorick makes a guest appearance.

Discord and Devilry is coming soon!
Stay tuned for news of the motion picture release, and more of the beautiful and bizarre by
Master Nick Roberts!

For disturbing fiction, read “Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales” http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

Catch updates on exhibitions, publications, and more! http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

 

Leave a Reply

