Venus and the Werewolf

Master_Nick-Mary-lil_lamb I’ve just returned from Club Equilibrium, where I’d donated an art print to a raffle for the benefit of doggies in need. (Though I’m much more of a cat person, I’m still a sucker for many other wee fuzzy creatures.)

 Aside from Wolf’s Head Inn and one short story in Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales, I don’t have a lot canine-themed work. For this occasion, I set work on my next book aside for a few days, and colored my recently completed pencil drawing “Mary Had A Little Lamb.” The very first prints of this latest piece were produced just yesterday.

Master_Nick-Birth-of-Venus Then, when I arrived at the event, I decided on a whim to open it up and let the prize winner select whichever print at all, not limited to Mary’s unorthodox portrait.

So it happened that “Birth of Venus” has a new home, and Mary, in her werewolf form, still prowls around, looking for an open window.

 Won’t you take a lost lycan into your life?

“Mary Had A Little Lamb” 
and “Birth of Venus”
by Master Nick Roberts © 2013
If collector, connoisseur,
or a patron you may be,
if this art you would procure,
to begin, please contact me.


Catch updates on exhibitions, publications, and more! http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

Leave a Reply

