Horny Monsters Horning In

I often post here about my upcoming shows. I’ll be on a somewhat different yet related topic for a while. I’m taking about a week and a half off from giving art exhibitions to spend some time on my next book. I’ve already painted many portraits. Now its time to write about those who inspire them.
Master_Nick-TGarden2katra
 I’ll let you in on a secret, for I’m of the story-tellers ilk, and we just can’t stop ourselves.

 My initial idea for this tale was to do away with my persistent compulsion to tell the backstory of the multiverse. Instead, I would simply report on a sequence of encounters in which men, women and monsters fight and fornicate, but not in that order.

 Truly, ’twas a highly cerebral concept.

 Many of those featured insist on telling me their life stories, however sordid or tragic they may be. I need them to keep it simple, so I try to placate them with enough sex to exhaust an insatiable orgy of succubi. (As we say flock of birds, pack of dogs or herd of cattle, so does the learned crypto-hedonist refer to a group of succubi as an orgy.) However, all these couplings and triplings and quadruplings just inspire more men, women and monsters to join this cast. Each new arrival has a story to tell. They deafen me.

Master_Nick-gonzombie3D I scream at them, “One at a time! There will be other books! You have to be patient!”

 Screaming at creatures to be patient is not leading by example.

 They tell that they can’t wait. Some try to seduce their way into my good books, (which totally works,) but others brandish weapons or bare their fangs or charge with their horns, insisting that their stories must come first.

 Such impatience. I may have to drastic measures.

 If you similarly can’t wait for word of such adventures, here’s something to tide you over. “Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales” now at amazon.com. http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

When I do resume exhibitions, I shall spread the word both here and on the life-sucking vampire known as Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

See you soon!
Master Nick Roberts © 2013

Leave a Reply

