Warning! Popcorn vs. Fang

Beware the unpopped corn kernel.

Master_Nick-tgarden3detailI don’t know for certain that such is what cracked my tooth, but considering how much popcorn I’ve consumed over the last couple decades, it’s a pretty safe bet.
This may be why zombies stick with feasting on flesh, and vampires sup only ‘pon blood.

After about six years or so of pain, I finally learned which molar was troubling me when the invisible hairline fracture finally snapped. Months later, a piece of it actually dropped out altogether. Of course, this had to happen not long before last Saturday’s Vampire Ball, where I went to exhibit my art and to watch my sweetie dance on stage, but I also wanted to bare my fangs!

Over the last year, the area around the tooth has been prone to infections, sometimes swelling up half my face and inflicting perpetual cold symptoms. I hate to think of how much it’s slowed down my art work, and how many exhibitions I’ve had to miss. At times the screaming tooth brought an agony worse than my when my back locks up, and worse than the skewers through the eyeballs, temples and brow ridge kind of migraines I get.

Finally today, I’ve had the tooth extracted, and a bone graft done so that I can get an implant and once again be able to chew on my left side.

Master_Nick-Raven-vamp13My sweetie, Raven LaRoux is not only foundress of the Bodacious Bombshells Burlesque Revue, but also a trained chef. This evening she has prepared a delicious feast soft enough for me to enjoy while I’m recovering. With such care, I’ll soon be up not only for rending flesh with my teeth, but also resuming my work, creating Art of the Beautiful and Bizarre!

Stay tuned!

Master Nick Roberts!

For fiction with bite, acquire a copy of “Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales” http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

Catch updates on exhibitions, publications, and more! http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

Pictured above:
Raven LaRoux and I at the Vampire Ball
Pictured even further above:
Detail from “Tending the Garden III”
If collector, connoisseur,
or a patron you may be,
if this art you would procure,
to begin, please contact me.
Master Nick Roberts © 2013

Leave a Reply

