Julian’s Violin

Master_Nick-Julians_ViolinAlas, my camera recently died– (or at least keeps slipping into a coma whenever I direct it to snap a shot.) ‘Twas at first an invaluable tool in capturing photo references for my paintings. In time, I came to see that the photographs were also art in themselves. The loss of the camera had slowed my work considerably.

Huzzah! The mum of the wonderful Raven LaRoux has gifted me with a replacement, far superior to the old. I’m still figuring out all the bells and whistles. Julian Greigh, a true Renaissance man, has lent his considerable expertise to giving me a crash course. It’s amazing how much I’d forgotten since graphic arts classes in High School. I still have a lot of re-learning to do.

Master_Nick-Birth-of-VenusFeatured above is my first photo with the new camera, a shot of one of the many instruments which Julian Greigh can play.

By the way, if you like my paintings, you can thank Julian for the encouragement and tips on technique that got me to grow beyond simply filling up sketchbooks that few would ever see.

raven_laroux-legsup4webOnce I get a bit more familiar with this camera, it’ll be time to photograph the newest members of sweet Raven’s troupe, The Bodacious Bombshells Burlesque Revue.

I’m so grateful to have such fantastic folk in my life!

Do check out their respective pages!

The Dark Passions of Julian Greigh
http://www.darkpassions.com/

Bodacious Bombshells Burlesque Revue
http://www.bodaciousbombshells.com/

Dance in for more of the beautiful and bizarre from
Master Nick Roberts!

For twisted fiction, acquire a copy of “Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales” http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

Catch updates on exhibitions, publications, and more! http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick

Leave a Reply

