Who Dares Rise Above The Swarm – Part 5

Master_Nick-change-tomorrowThis is Part 3 actually, but after a long night’s painting, my weary brain posted Part 4 as if it was Part 3. Now, I must employ super-science to go back and fix what once went wrong in the time stream. Also, I’m just going to call it Part 5, ’cause I’ve already posted four other steps in this painting so far.

Everybody with me so far?

No?

Good. A little confusion reminds us that we don’t already know everything, so let’s keep our eyes and minds open!

Master_Nick-RiseAboveSwarm3This is the step I’d meant to post whilst imparting a bit of my technique from behind the scenes.

Every drop of paint pictured here was merely what was left over on my brush or pallet whilst painting other works. Once said other works are complete, this one commands most of my attention, while another slides in to benefit from the overflow of this.

Despite the timey-wimey temporal disconnection, there is a method to my madness! (Now I may consult a doctor who can cure the madness to my method.)

“Rise Above The Swarm”
Painting in progress
Master Nick Roberts © 2014

Materialize here again to catch updates on exhibitions, performances, publications and more! http://www.facebook.com/TheArtOfMasterNick 

For twisted fiction, acquire a copy of “Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales” http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

Leave a Reply

