Willy Wonka and the Crass Parody

master_nick-by-jenna-jezabelI don’t limit my work to “family friendly” fare so here’s a family unfriendly post, definitely not for the squeamish.

Years ago, I wrote some parody lyrics for “I Got A Golden Ticket” from Willy Wonka and The Chocolate Factory.

You know that you’re morbidly curious, so I’ll share those lyrics with you.

I never thought that you would pee,
in a warm stream, all over me.
But suddenly I’m all yellowy!
What a degrading thing!
‘Cause I got a golden shower!
I’ve got a golden sprinkle in my eye!

I had notes for where the song might go from there, but it only got worse.

It turns out that I am not the only one with such a crude sense of humor. Here’s a link to today’s Cyanide & Happiness.
http://explosm.net/db/files/Comics/Dave/shower.png

For the record, golden showers are not my cup of tea.

Nick Roberts © 2014

P.S.
You are cordially invited to receive updates on exhibitions, performances, publications and more!
https://twitter.com/MasterNickCom

For twisted fiction, acquire a copy of “Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales”
http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

Leave a Reply

