Migraines and Insomnia vs. Well Meaning Advice

Stop! Just please stop!
Master_Nick-its-alive-detail
Thank you, fellow humans, for all the well-meaning advice regarding migraines, insomnia, and so on, but please stop. These issues have been with me for decades. Whatever you’re going to suggest, I have already tried it. Yes, that too, whatever it is you’re thinking of. I’m already maxed out with sleep deprivation, pain, plus sensitivity to light, sound, smell and so on. I don’t have the reserves to walk anyone else through what doesn’t work. For example, some people seem to think that I haven’t tried relaxing hard enough. Don’t think about that one too long or you’ll have some migraine-ridden sleepless nights too.

I know that many are reflexively down on Western medicine, but so far the only thing that has ever helped with the insomnia is Trazodone. Likewise, I discovered by accident after recent dental extractions that codeine can make migraine pain almost bearable while literally nothing else could. Yes, these mask symptoms rather than cure the issues, but again, following all other well intended advice did no good at all. I’ll accept what actually helps and ignore what doesn’t, thank you very much.

By the way, when somebody says that an invisible ailment like a migraine is “all in your head,” I want to stomp on their toe and tell them that the pain is all in their foot.

Here’s a good article on the subject.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/02/10/what-not-to-say-to-people-with-migraine_n_4745863.html

For the nonce, I bid you farewell. If the ailments will lay low long enough, I’ll get in some more work on the next book. When I left off yesterday, the monsters were circling…
Cheers!
Master Nick Roberts
P.S.
If you like to peruse twisted, explicit fiction, do pick up a copy of my first book,
“Gonzombie and Other Dark Tales”
(edited by acclaimed author of vampire erotica, Suz deMello!)
http://tinyurl.com/gonzombie

Pictured above: Detail from “IT’S ALIVE!”
Master Nick © 2010
To view this in full among other mad scientist works, click here: https://masternickroberts.wordpress.com/the-mad-doctors-study/
If collector, connoisseur,
or a patron you may be,
if these works you would procure,
to begin, please contact me.

Catch updates on art exhibitions, burlesque performances, publications and more!
https://twitter.com/MasterNickCom

One Response to “Migraines and Insomnia vs. Well Meaning Advice”

Leave a comment